Toro Y Moi releases new album details


Man, press release authors can be really excitable sometimes. Look:

Toro Y Moi (a.k.a. Columbia, South Carolina’s Chaz Bundick) is the sound the world has been waiting for. This multi-cultural juggernaut gathers up the best musical elements from around the globe- R&B, Indie Rock, Electronic Dance and Psychedelica -and creates something-freaking-else!

Hyphen explosion, you guys! Anyway, astute readers might notice that I just managed to cloak an artist description in a smarmy joke, and did absolutely no real work. But oh well. I’m a man on the go, you see.

The new album is titled Causers of This, and it’s due out on Feb. 23, 2010. A tracklist is below, but before that, take a listen to the single “Blessa.” It’s pretty chill! Something about that snare drum is really hypnotic, too, which counteracts the odd outro nicely.

Toro Y Moi – “Blessa” [MP3]

Causers of This
1. Blessa
2. Minors
3. Imprint After
4. Lissoms
5. Fax Shadow
6. Thanks Vision
7. Freak Love
8. Talamak
9. You Hid
10. Low Shoulders
11. Causers of This

1 comment to Toro Y Moi releases new album details