Los Campesinos! announce new album details!


I’ll be honest: I’ve never been too big a fan of Los Campesinos! It was just one of those bands I never really went out of my way to listen to, and as much as people seemed to like them, I simply never had much of a desire to check them out.

But when they released “The Sea is a Good Place to Think of the Future,” I immediately fell in love with the song’s surprisingly effective pathos. And now the ever-prolific band has announced information on its newest record. It’ll be called Romance is Boring (zinger), and it’s set to be released January 26, 2010 in the U.S. According to the description on the band’s website, it looks like it’ll be pretty bleak and depressing. Score!!!

Track list:

1. In Medias Res
2. There Are Listed Buildings
3. Romance Is Boring
4. We’ve Got Your Back (Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown #2)
5. Plan A
6. 200-102
7. Straight In At 101
8. Who Fell Asleep In
9. I Warned You: Do Not Make An Enemy Of Me
10. Heart Swells/100-1
11. I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know
12. A Heat Rash In The Shape Of The Show Me State; or, Letters From Me To Charlotte
13. The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future
14. This Is A Flag. There Is No Wind
15. Coda: A Burn Scar In The Shape Of The Sooner State

Los Campesinos! – “The Sea is a Good Place to Think of the Future” [MP3]

Los Campesinos! on MySpace

1 comment to Los Campesinos! announce new album details!