Muse reveal The Resistance tracklist, prepare to duel with gods


So recently Muse gave us the ol’ list of tracks for their newest, The Resistance, which comes out on September 14th of this year…and it’s the most hyperbolic, epic, seraph-mangling, monster-truck-rallying, Avada Kadavra-casting group of words ever put to paper. See for yourself:

1. Uprising
2. Resistance
3. Undisclosed Desires
4. United States of Eurasia ( + Collateral Damage)
5. Guiding Light
6. Unnatural Selection
7. MK Ultra
8. I Belong To You ( + Mon Coeur S’Ouvre A Ta Voix)
9. Exogenesis : Symphony Part I (Overture)
10. Exogenesis : Symphony Part II (Cross Pollination)
11. Exogenesis : Symphony Part III (Redemption)

A three part suite to end the album? Muse, you spoil me.

In related news, I read somewhere that Thor himself descended from the heavens to do guest vocals on “Guiding Light.” Actually, I didn’t read that anywhere. His wife told me. We’re going steady, you know.

Muse – “Sunburn” [MP3] (from Showbiz)

Comments are closed.