Yeah Yeah Yeahs release slew of “It’s Blitz” album details


Most awesome band ever, Yeah Yeah Yeahs (or as somebody once said to me, that band that does “Mops”), released a slew of information on their new album, It’s Blitz, after like a year of mystery. (See “eggceptional” album art above. HAHAHAHA!!!)

The album will come out April 13 in the UK and April 14 in the U.S. The first single, “Zero,” will officially be released Feb. 24 on iTunes. According to an interview with Spin, Nick Zinner will be ditching the guitar primarily for synth on the new record, as per Karen O’s request. 

I, for one, can’t wait for the first sounds to come out of this. Yeah Yeah Yeahs has a history of pleasantly surprising us with subtle changes to their sound that yield wonderful results. You can check out the It’s Blitz tracklist below, and it looks like there are some horns (come on ska record)! Karen O, marry me. 

1. “Zero” (4:25/ Eric Biondo – trumpet, Stuart Bogie – saxophone)
2. “Heads Will Roll” (3:41)
3. “Soft Shock” (3:53)
4. “Skeletons” (5:02)
5. “Dull Life” (4:08 )
6. “Shame and Fortune” (3:31)
7. “Runaway” (5:13 / Jane Scarpantoni – cello, Greg Kurstin – piano)
8. “Dragon Queen” (4:02 / Tunde Adebimpe – vocals, Stuart Bogie – saxophone, Kyp Malone – tambourine) 
9. “Hysteric” (3:50 / Eric Biondo – trumpet, Stuart Bogie – saxophone)
10. “Little Shadow” (3:57/ Imaad Wasif – guitar)


Comments are closed.