New music from Coed Pageant

I’ve already posted about Coed Pageant with Volume 1 — Winter Blitz — of their Seasons EPs, but feel compelled to give them a little extra space on this here modest blog, as they’ve significantly matured since that release of their final Seasons installment, Volume 4: The Fallout. It’s still raw and could use some tuning up at times, but I’m smitten.

This style of cutesy/twee guy-girl pop doesn’t work for everyone, but it usually gets me going quite well. You could say I’ve fallen for The Fallout. The Urbana, IL duo’s got me again. “Henderson (Pt. 1)” is their best work yet.

Coed Pageant on Bandcamp | Facebook

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Please leave these two fields as-is: