Knox Road Radio show + playlist for 5.2.10

So many fun times this week at Knox Road Radio! Jamie and I held down the fort and played all sorts of great music, including a set consisting only of ridiculous songs from ridiculous albums set to come out this Tuesday. Don’t worry — we got you covered on reviews. Also, we determined that Josh Ritter is basically the bottom part of a cupcake. You had to be there.

Knox Road Radio 5.2.10 [MP3] (Note: Bonus song! The show before us leaked into our time. So enjoy some Animal Collective at the beginning, then.)

01| mewithoutYou – “O, Porcupine”
02| Bethesda – “Burn These Ships”
03| The Most Serene Republic – “Heavens to Purgatory”
04| The Books – “Beautiful People”
05| Annuals – “Loxtep”
06| Josh Ritter – “Change of Time”
07| The Hold Steady – “The Weekenders”
08| Broken Social Scene – “World Sick”
09| The New Pornographers – “Crash Years”
10| The Golden Filter – “Solid Gold”
11| Dan Deacon – “Snookered”
12| The Sound of Arrows – “M.A.G.I.C.”
13| Those Dancing Days – “Space Hero Suits”
14| Bromheads – “Fan of the Vagrants”
15| Korallreven – “The Truest Faith”
16| School of Seven Bells – “Face to Face on High Places”
17| Noah and the Whale – “Blue Skies”
18| Palmyra – “Pink Planes”
19| [Jamie’s Pick] The Rolling Stones – “Shattered”
20| [Jon’s Pick] The Winter Sounds – “Windy City Nights”
21| [Lee’s Pick] Regina Spektor – “No Surprises” (Radiohead cover)

Comments are closed.