So much new The National news, you guys

Considering I know you guys don’t read any other music publication besides Knox Road, you might be asking, “Hey, Jon, what’s going on with those guys in The National?” Well, so much is going on with those guys in The National! We just haven’t covered it. So now it’s time for a supermegapost of information. About The National.

First and most importantly, if you’ve been living under some sort of indie rock, the band will be releasing their fifth full-length, High Violet, on May 11. Cover art’s above. Oh, and hey, courtesy of Pitchfork, the tracklist’s below:

01 Terrible Love
02 Sorrow
03 Anyone’s Ghost
04 Little Faith
05 Afraid of Everyone
06 Bloodbuzz Ohio
07 Lemonworld
08 Runaway
09 Conversation 16
10 England
11 Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks

Tracks 6, 8, 10, and 11 have made appearances live, though some were under (very slightly) different names. I’m particularly excited to see if the awesome solo that closes out “Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks” stays on the album version. We’ll see!

And finally, the band performed the album’s opening track, “Terrible Love,” a few nights back on Fallon. It’s good, so, you know, watch it.

2 comments to So much new The National news, you guys