The new New Pornographers album is going to be indiescribable

Indiescribable? Haha! Let me get my rimshot out of the way*.

So apparently The New Pornographers will be releasing an album May 4 called Together, which I suppose is rather fitting because the personnel involved include A.C. Newman, Neko Case, Dan Bejar, Zach Condon (Beirut [not to be confused with Beirut]), Annie Clark (St. Vincent), Will Sheff (Okkervil River), and more! It’s like a lot of talented people coming together. To make an album. That will most likely be really good. Welcome to 2010, the year that just keeps on farting out awesome releases.

The New Pornographers – “Mass Romantic” [MP3]

[via P4k]

*Thanks, Steven.

Comments are closed.