The Swell Season to release CD


On September 29th, The Swell Season (Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova) will be releasing a CD entitled Strict Joy. It’ll mark the duo/band’s first release since its wildly popular Once movie and soundtrack. Yep, everyone, they’re back, bringing with them some emotional tunes of the emotional-est order.

Well, this is cool. I don’t have much more to say, but I’m excited. The band hasn’t released an MP3 yet, so here’s the track listing. Is it just me, or are a billion awesome things coming out this September? I’d provide examples, but I forgot all of them and I just woke up so I’m lazy and groggy. Take my word for it. Huzzah.

Strict Joy

1. Low Rising
2. Feeling the Pull
3. In These Arms
4. The Rain
5. Fantasy Man
6. Paper Cup
7. High Horses
8. The Verb
9. I Have Loved You Wrong
10. Love That Conquers
11. Two Tongues
12. Back Broke

The Swell Season – “When Your Mind’s Made Up” [MP3] (from the Once soundtrack)

The Swell Season on MySpace

Comments are closed.