Sunset Rubdown to release new album, ‘Dragonslayer’, June 23

sunsetrubdownThe prolific Spencer Krug just keeps churning these puppies out. Details about his newest album, this time with Sunset Rubdown, have just hit the news waves. Having dropped Enemy Mine from another one of his bands, Swan Lake, recently, Krug is back with the atmospheric now five-piece (new bassist/drummer, Mark Nicol) Sunset Rubdown for Dragonslayer. Dragonslayer will be released on Jagjaguwar records June 23. For those who haven’t heard much Sunset Rubdown, I’d say they’re a more toned down Wolf Parade (another Krug project), with dreamy stuff going on in the background, working to create that epic feel.

Here’s the Dragonslayer Tracklist:
1. Silver Moons
2. Idiot Heart
3. Apollo and the Buffalo and Anna Anna Anna Oh!
4. Black Swan
5. Paper Lace
6. You Go on Ahead (Trumpet Trumpet II)
7. Nightingale / December Song
8. Dragon’s Lair

Comments are closed.