Swan Lake to release new album, Enemy Mine, March 24


Swan Lake has announced their sophomore effort, Enemy Mine, the follow-up to Beast Moans (2006), will be released March 24, 2009. The Canadian indie super trio – comprised of Carey Mercer of Frog Eyes, Daniel Bejar of Destroyer and The New Pornographers, and Spencer Krug of Wolf Parade, Sunset Rubdown, and Frog Eyes – has been recording Enemy Mine since February 2008 and the album is in its final stages. For fans of any or all of the aforementioned groups, check out these mp3s off Beast Moans from Jagjaguwar records:

Swan Lake – “All Fires”

Swan Lake – “The Freedom”

Comments are closed.